ON AIR NEXT:
Friday 2PM (UTC) - Friday 2PM (GMT) - Friday 9AM (EST) - Friday 6PM (GST) - Saturday 3AM (NZDT) - Saturday 1AM (AEDT)

Welcome to Radio Melody

Radio Melody is an online radio music station owned and paid by the man which began broadcast in early 2002. As the internet was at its infancy, Brother Bjorn, whose ambition was to be a radio DJ found this avenue to share his collection of music across genre with friends who loved to listen to music. What started as a hobby has been continuing to carry on life broadcast for close to 15 solid years and many more to come! Brother Bjorn hopes to add more colours and listening pleasure to his friends’ or listeners by playing hits from the pass and present, some of which haven’t been heard on commercial airwaves anymore which in return hopes to put a big smile on your face and welcoming to the weekend.

Certain occasions, some guests may be invited to host one segment or to take over the whole evening. On more special occasions, he will co-host with another DJ, Edwin Khoo in which more interaction brings a lot of fun and laughter.

During eve of special holidays, he may carry additional broadcast to entertain the listeners. Radio Melody plays a wide genre, music from the East and West or sometimes, may include radio plays to add variety to the shows.

Listeners are welcomed to participate by calling in via skype at radiomelody417 to chat with him or to dedicate a song to someone or some people special or dear. Alternatively, you may send in your request via the form below and he will try fulfill your request at his best capabilities.

Don’t fret if you miss the life broadcast. Radio Melody is a 24/7 internet radio station, playing past programmes or any programmes at brother Bjorn’s discretion.